PRIZE OF THE EUROPEAN ACADEMY OF REHABILITATION MEDICINE

The European Academy of Rehabilitation Medicine has created an annual prize. This is funded by the Journal of Rehabilitation Medicine and the non-profit Foundation for Rehabilitation Information (Sweden).

The prize is 1200 Euros plus up to 450 Euros for registration, travelling and accommodation at the occasion when the prize is presented.

A submission should be on a rehabilitation, physical medicine or medico-social topic relating to the (re-)integration of persons with disabilities. It should be the work of a doctor or health professional employed in a department or laboratory of a country which has an official delegate in the Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Section / Board of European Union of Medical Specialists (www.euro-prm.org).

The work should be written in one of the two official languages of the Academy (English or French). A summary of the work should be presented in the other official language. It should be typed or printed. It may be a finished work or set of works that is part of a thesis or consist of at least one publication in a peer-reviewed journal.

Candidates should submit their work at the latest by 31 July of the year in question to all members of the Prize Committee (see www.aemr.eu). It should be accompanied by a signed

letter in one of the two languages, asking for the enclosed submission to be considered for the prize. A copy should be sent to each member of the prize committee (see below and see website of Academy for full addresses).

The prize will be awarded at a major scientific meeting. The winning candidate and those who have not won will be informed of the result of the competition. The decision of the Prize Commission is final.

Further information can be found at the Academy website www.aemr.eu

M. A. Chamberlain Chair, Prize Committee

Prize Committee:

- Prof M Anne Chamberlain
 Academic Dept of Rehabilitation Medicine
 D Floor Martin Wing General Infirmary
 Leeds LS 1 3 EX
 United Kingdom
- 2. Prof Michael Barnes, United Kingdom
- 3. Prof Alex Chantraine, Switzerland
- 4. Prof Alain Delarque, France
- 5. Prof Jean-Pierre Didier, France